MDC-T Recalls MDC-A MPs from Parliament, ZANU PF Speaker Of Parliament Jacob Mudenda Announces

Douglas Mwonzora
Charlton Hwede

ZANU PF Speaker of Parliament Advocate Jacob Mudenda announced today in the National Assembly that Prosper Mutseyami (Dangamvura), Charlton Hwende (Kuwadzana East), Thabitha Khumalo and have seized to be Members of Parliament after he received a letter recalling them from MDC-T by Thokozani Khupe.

Prosper Mutseyami
Thabitha Khumalo

The Senate President, Marble Chinomona also announced the recalling of MDC-Alliance Senator Lillian Timveous.

Lillian Timveous

Supreme court re-instated MDC-T Secretary General Douglas Mwonzora has confirmed the recall; “We have recalled 4 members of parliament, three in the National Assembly and one in the senate. The main reason why we recalled them is because they seized to be members of our party by their own declaration.”

More to come…..


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top
Send this to a friend